Dr. Schauss Inducted into Orthomolecular Hall of Fame

Alexander G. Schauss, PhD., Senior Director of Research, AIBMR Life Sciences, was inducted into the Hall of Fame of the International Society for Orthomolecular Medicine. Twenty countries were represented at the induction to recognize his four decades of research contributions to orthomolecular medicine. Former inductees include such notables as: Drs. Linus Pauling (Nobel Laureates for Chemistry and for Peace), Roger Williams (father of individualized medicine), Casimir Funk (amongst the first to espouse the concept of a vitamin), Illya Metchnikov (a pioneer in immunology who coined the term gerontology), Albert Szent-Gyorgyi (Nobel Laureate, discovered citric acid cycle), Josef Issels (the father of integrative medicine), Joseph Goldberg (nominated five times for the Nobel Prize, for his work on the etiology of pellagra), Abram Hoffer, Bernard Rimland, Archie Kalokerinos, Arthur M. Sackler, Hugh Sinclair, and Bruce Ames.